Board of Directors

A message from our Board

The Preble County Chamber of Commerce works with area businesses to help them be successful, and our Board of Directors helps to make that happen. Chambers provide a natural connection between local leaders, the community and businesses.  As board members, we  want the Preble County Chamber to be a valuable resource and we believe we’re most successful when we are all communicating a clear vision and and providing support and opportunity for our business community. Our role is to find ways we can work together to create a successful, thriving community. 

Zach Shafer

Board Chair

Shafer Concessions
New Paris, Ohio

Bill VanBrederode


Taylor & Associates Insurance Agency
Lewisburg, OH

Chris Straszheim

Immediate Past Chair

Kettering Health
Eaton, OH

Tara McCafferty

2025 Chair Elect

Solution Focused HR
Lewisburg, OH

Scott Robertson

Covenant of Peace Church
Eaton, OH

Miranda Armstead

Legal Assistant at Ohio Domestic Violence Network

Chris Spradlin

Edison State Community College
Piqua, OH

Jason Heggs

Henny Penny
Eaton, OH

Maria Morgan

Preble County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Eaton, OH

Donna Cross

Bullen Ultrasonics
Eaton, OH

Heather Morton

Camden, OH

B.J. Price

Preble County Soil and Water Conservation District
Eaton, OH

Craig Towns

Reid Health
Richmond, IN

Justin Sommer

Ex Officio

Economic Development Director
Preble County Development Partnership
Eaton, OH

Scroll to Top