Awards Gala

About Annual Awards Gala

Annual Awards Gala

Annually, the Preble County Chamber of Commerce hosts  Annual Awards Gala to recognize Preble County businesses, organizations and individuals who make a difference or have a significant impact in the Preble County community.

Nominations are received from the community for several award categories. The top nominees are honored at the Gala with the final winner being announced that evening.  Current categories include:

  • Outstanding Small Business
  • Outstanding Mid-Sized Business
  • Outstanding Large Business
  • Outstanding Agri-Enterprise
  • Excellence in Leadership Award
  • Young Professional Award
  • Educator of the Year Award
  • Outstanding Non-Profit Award
  • Community Improvement Award

Previous Award Recipients

Outstanding Small Business –  Eagle Fence

Outstanding Mid-Sized Business – Wallace Heating & Air

Outstanding Large Business – Henny Penny

Outstanding Agribusiness – Preble County Congress Cutting Committee

Excellence in Leadership Award – Maria Morgan

Young Professional Award – Miranda Armstead

Educator of the Year Award – Nathan Clark

Outstanding Non-Profit Award – Preble County Council on Aging

Community Improvement Award – Regency Properties

Luminary Award – Amy Raynes

Outstanding Small Business – Miley Construction

Outstanding Mid-Sized Business – Skyline Chili Eaton

Outstanding Large Business – Bullen Ultrasonics

Outstanding Agribusiness – Preble Soil and Water Conservation District

Excellence in Leadership Award – Lisa White

Young Professional Award – Greg Ely

Educator of the Year Award – Kevin Kochensparger

Outstanding Non-Profit Award – Little Shoppe of Sharing

Community Improvement Award – Star Theatre

Outstanding Small Business Citizen:   Meraki Lane Boutique / Madison French

Outstanding Corporate Citizen:   Reid Health

Outstanding Agribusiness:   Today’s Harvest

Ray Potter Award:   Barbara Cox

Distinguished Professional:   Lisa Hoying

Excellence in Leadership:   Ty Fugate

Young Professional:    Sydney Montgomery

Educator of the Year:  Harold Niehaus

Non-Profit Innovation:  Camden Comeback

Community Improvement: Preble County Development Partnership

Citizen of the Year:  Leslie Collins

Outstanding Small Business Citizen: Eaton Floral

Young Professional:  Jordan Clapp

Outstanding Agribusiness: Safari Junction

Outstanding Corporate Citizen: TimkenSteel Corporation

Outstanding Small Business Citizen: Harris-Maggard Memorials

The Ray Potter Legacy Award: Dale Moberly Sr.

Young Professional of the Year: Todd Appledorn

Public Servant of the Year: Marsha Shannon

Educator of the Year: Joe Finkbine


Ray Potter Legacy Award: Jean Bussell

Young Professional of the Year: Courtney Griffith

Citizen of the Year: Brenda Latanza

Outstanding Corporate Citizen: Bullen Ultrasonics

Outstanding Small Business Citizen: Pro-Grade Excavation & Demolition

Outstanding Agribusiness : WildHearts African Farm

Community Improvement Award: The Village of Lewisburg

Nonprofit Innovation Award:  Habitat for Humanity ReStore

Distinguished Service Award: Jim Simon

Legacy Award: Ray Potter

Young Professional of the Year: Jeremy Linder

Citizen of the Year: Rodney Creech

Outstanding Corporate Citizen: Henny Penny Corp.

Outstanding Small Business Citizen: Twin Creek Tea Room

Outstanding Agribusiness : Brubaker Grain

Community Improvement Award: Eagle’s Point Development

Nonprofit Innovation Award: Preble County Art Association

Distinguished Service Award: Eddie Mowen Jr.

Business of the Year — L&M Products

Small Business of the Year — Wildcat Sports & Graphics LLC

Citizen of the Year — Toni Morgan

Distinguished Service Award — Jeff Sewert

Young Professional of the Year — Rob Moyer

Business of the Year – Timken Steel

Small Business of the Year – Daylight Donuts

Distinguished Service Award – Gary Wagner

Young Professional of the Year – Kyle Cross

Citizen of the Year – Sheriff Michael Simpson

Legacy Award – Judge, Wilfrid G. Dues

Legacy Award  – Jack Cobb

Outstanding Recycling Program Award – Pratt Industries

Business of the Year – The Dow Chemical Company

Small Business of the Year – Jell’s Sports Grill

Distinguished Service Award – Preble County Arts Association

Young Professional of the Year – Evan Kloth, Sinclair Community College

Citizen of the Year – Patrick Putnam, Mayor, Lewisburg, Ohio

Legacy Award – REMAGEN – 55 Years of Business



Scroll to Top